Top quality exact replica watches with free shipping worldwide and world class customer service.

Q: Does six-in-a-row also win?

Yes, six or more stones in a row win the game as well as five.

Q: Can a stone be played on the edge of the board?

Yes, you may play on the very edge of the grid; and also inside the four hemispheres, each of which covers three "invisible" intersections that can be used.

Q: Can I break up a five-in-a-row by capturing one of its stones?

No, when a player gets five-in-a-row, he or she wins immediately. It does not matter if the opponent can "capture across" for the winning five-in-a-row, even if that would be his or her fifth capture.

Q: What happens if I form a pair between two enemy stones: Are they captured?

No, you cannot "capture yourself" by moving into a captured position. Instead, the pair remains on the board.

Q: After Making a capturing move, do I have the option of leaving the captured stones on the board?

No. Captured stones must be removed. However, if all players overlook that a move is a capture only to realize it later in the game, the "captured" stones remain on the board.

Q: What happens if the position gets disrupted?

Move carefully! The player who drops the pieces and disturbs the board automatically loses!

Q: Who moves first?

A: The first player has a slight advantage. Therefore some method of chance should be used to decide who plays first in the first game. In the following games, the loser of the last game moves first.

The advantage of the first move can be eliminated by using the Tournament Rule (See Advanced Variations for Two Players).

Continue Reading