The cards usually offer a power. The power of a card may only be used immediately upon fulfilling that contract (erecting that building).

If it is not used at that time, the power is lost and may not be used at a later time in the game. some powers appearing on the cards may conflict with the general rules of the game.

in such cases, the power on a card always takes precedence over the regular rules.


Private Contracts



Quiet Town 2

This card offers no power but rewards you with 4 points at the end of the game.



Express Delivery 2

Choose any resource from the general reserve and place it on one of your building sites.



Secret Plan 2

Draw a card from the draw pile on the main board and add it to your hand of cards. This card may be used to erect a building and is now considered a private contract.



Shortcut 2

Remove the two leftmost meadow tiles from your guild board and place them in the tile reserve.





Neutral Contracts



Abundance 2

Remove an exploitation token of your choice from the main board and put it back in the game box. Replace it with the resources depicted on the removed token; do not place a craftsman. This opens a new neutral exploitation.



Architect 1

This card offers no power but rewards you with 1 extra point for every contract you have fulfilled at the end of the game, including itself.



Adventurers 2

You may play a meadow tile on any forbidden space, disregarding all rules of exploration.



Mayor 1

This card offers no power but rewards you with 2 extra points for every contract requiring exactly 2 resources you have fulfilled at the end of the game.



Caravan 2

Remove 1 resource from one of your exploitations or building sites and put it back into the general reserve.

OR Remove 1 resource from your storage area and put it back into the general reserve.



Distillery 6

You may perform 1 additional action of your choice.

Note: If your first action was to fulfill this contract, you are allowed to use your next 2 actions to explore a petrified forest if you wish.



Lazy Explorer 1

To fulfill this contract, your building site must contain any two resources of the same type.

This contract offers no power but rewards you with 1 extra point for each unrevealed explorer you have at the end of the game.



Exportation 2

Remove up to 2 resources and put them back into the general reserve. Each resource removed can come from one of your exploitations, one of your building sites, or from your storage area.



Store 6

Swap one of your resources on an exploitation or a building site with one of your choice from the general reserve.



Merchant 1

This card offers no power but rewards you with 1 extra point for every exploitation token you have in your possession at the end of the game.



Workshop 4

You may play a meadow tile on any petrified forest, disregarding all rules of exploration.



Priest 1

The requirement to fulfill this contract is 3 resources, each of a different type.

This card offers no power but rewards you with 3 points at the end of the game.



By Air! 4

Move any meadow tile from the main board and place it on any fog space, disregarding all rules of exploration.




Next Page