Top quality exact replica watches with free shipping worldwide and world class customer service.

Can factories also be destroyed by fleets?

Fleets cannot destroy a factory since they are not allowed to return from a sea region to a land region.

When can nations use their military units to fight?

There are two possibilities:

  1. Nations that have chosen the rondel space "Maneuver" are allowed to fight against foreign armies and/or fleets anytime.

  2. Inactive nations are allowed to fight against any foreign army or fleet that has just moved into a region in which the inactive nation has military units. This also applies if a "friendly" army moves into a home province or if an army changes its status from "friendly" to "hostile".

Can armies and fleets fight against each other?

This is only possible if the fleet still lies in the harbor and the home province of the harbor is entered by an army or the army is already there.

Can armies also enter islands?

No. The islands on the gameboard (such as Sicily, Sardinia, Corsica, Crete) are not named and do not count as independent regions. Only the province of "Dublin" (Ireland) can be entered by armies.

What straits can be crossed by armies?

Armies can move from Bulgaria to Turkey. However, it is not possible to move armies from Sweden to Denmark nor from Spain to Morocco. To do so, armies need a fleet convoy.

What does it mean if a railroad network is suspended?

If, for instance, a hostile Russian army stands in Berlin, then it is not possible to get from Hamburg, Cologne or Munich to Danzig by railroad.

Can bonds be given back?

The giving back of bonds is allowed only if the respective nation is given a new, higher bond at the same time.

Are players allowed to borrow or receive a gift of money?

No. Players are not allowed to borrow, lend or receive a gift of money from one another or from a treasury or the bank. They are only allowed to give money to the treasuries, or during the Investor turn to grant bonds that have been defined exactly.

Is making agreements allowed?

Yes, this is not prohibited. For instance, nations can make arrangements about influence zones or non-aggression pacts; however, there is no game rule that forces a player to stick to the agreement.

But even if agreements are kept, the situation can change suddenly by changes of government.

Can the investor invest twice if he does not lead any government?

No. It is not possible to use the investor card and at the same time invest for a second time because the investor player leads no government.

Can flags also be put in provinces of other Great Powers?

No. A hostile occupation of a foreign nation's home province prevents the foreign nation from deploying military units there, levying taxes for a factory that is located there, or building a newfactory.

When is a flag removed from the gameboard?

Only if the region is occupied by one other Great Power exclusively. That means the flag remains if there are military units of several nations there or no military units in the region any more.

What happens when supplies of a nation are all used up?

In this case, no more armies or fleets can be deployed.

Is there a railroad connection from Great Britain to Ireland?

No. Armies cannot move to the province of "Dublin" by railroad.

Continue Reading