Action Cards - Stack 1

All Stack 1 Cards:

You may place up to 1 Caballero from your Court into a region neighboring the King's region or into the Castillo.

Before or after doing so, you may execute or forfeit the special action printed on the Action card. The cards in this stack allow players to move their own / foreign Caballeros.

Any card indicating that you may "move" Caballeros must be executed according to the following rules:

  • You may move your own and/or foreign Caballeros (exceptions are listed below).
  • You may move Caballeros from and to one or multiple regions, for example take 2 Caballeros from one region, and 1 from another (exceptions are listed below).
  • You may not take Caballeros from the Castillo or a player's Court.
  • You may move fewer Caballeros than the number printed on the card.
  • You are not restricted to those regions neighboring the King's region. You may move Caballeros to any region (except the King's region) or into the Castillo.
  • The King's region is taboo! You may never move a Caballero from or to the King's region (there are no exceptions).

The stack 1 cards are as follows:

Intrigue (1x)

You may move 3 Caballeros.

Intrigue (1x)

You may move 4 Caballeros.


Intrigue (1x)

You may move 4 of your Caballeros. You may only move your own Caballeros, not those belonging to other players.


Intrigue (1x)

You may move 3 foreign Caballeros.

You may only move Caballeros belonging to other players, not your own.


Intrigue (2x)

You may move 2 of your Caballeros and 2 foreign Caballeros.

You may move up to 2 of your own Caballeros and up to 2 Caballeros belonging to other players. You may not move more than 2 of your own Caballeros, or more than 2 Caballeros belonging to other players.


Intrigue (2x)

Choose a region. You may move 5 Caballeros from this region to other regions.

You may only move Caballeros from one region. However, you may move these Caballeros to any number of regions.


Intrigue (1x)

You may move all your Caballeros away from one region.

You may only move your own Caballeros from one region. However, you may move these Caballeros to any number of regions. You may also choose to leave some Caballeros in the chosen region.


Intrigue (1x)

You may place 2 additional Caballeros from your Court into the region(s) of your choice.

With this card, you may place up to 3 Caballeros from your Court into regions or the Castillo: 1 into a region neighboring the King's region, and 2 into the region(s) of your choice (including regions neighboring the King's).


Intrigue (1x)

You may move all your Caballeros away from one region.

OR you may place up to 2 Caballeros from your Court into the region(s) of your choice.

You must choose which of the actions you wish to execute. The actions on this card are identical to those of the 2 above cards.



Action Cards - Stack 2

All Stack 2 Cards:

You may place up to 2 Caballeros from your Court into a region or regions neighboring the King's region or into the Castillo.

Before or after doing so, you may execute or forfeit the special action printed on the Action card.

Some cards allow you to remove Caballeros from the board: the King's region is taboo!

The stack 2 cards are as follows:

Veto (2x)

You may prevent one special action in this round or the next round. All players must announce their special actions before they execute them.

When you choose the Veto card, place it faceup in front of you. Once during this round or the next round, you may entirely or partly prevent another player from executing his special action. You may prevent a special action before or during its execution. The player affected by the Veto must immediately terminate the execution of their special action.

Decay Of Authority (1x)

Each of your opponents must return all Caballeros in their Court to the Province.

This only affects your opponents.


Decay Of Authority (1x)

Each of your opponents must return 3 Caballeros in their Court to the Province. This only affects your opponents.


You may return 1 Caballero of each opponent to the Province. These Caballeros must come from regions. (1x) You choose 1 Caballero of each opponent (not yourself) and place them in the Province.


Angry King! (1x)

In clockwise order, each of your opponents must return 3 of their Caballeros to the Province. These Caballeros may come from their Court and/or a region on the board.

Each player chooses for themselves which 3 of their Caballeros to return to the Province.


Corrected Text

Each of your opponents chooses a region (where they have at least one Caballero) with their secret disc. Each of your opponents must return all their Caballeros from their chosen region to the Province. (1x) Each of your opponents (not you) simultaneously chooses a region where they have at least 1 Caballero on their secret disc. Each of your opponents then reveals their secret disc and returns all of their own Caballeros in their chosen region to the Province.


Corrected Text

Each of your opponents chooses a region (where they have at least 2 Caballeros) with their secret disc. Each of your opponents must return 2 of their Caballeros from their chosen region to the Province. (1x) Each of your opponents (not you) simultaneously chooses a region where they have at least 2 Caballeros on their secret disc. Each of your opponents then reveals their secret disc and returns 2 of their own Caballeros in the chosen region to the Province.

Special Scoring (3x)

Choose a region to be scored immediately.

You choose a region on the board and score that region during your turn. You may score the region before or after you have placed your Caballeros. You may choose to score the King's region, but may not choose the Castillo (as it is not a region).

The region is scored in the same way as it would be during a general scoring, i.e., players score points for first, second, and third places, and the King's region and home region bonuses can be awarded.




Action Cards - Stack 3

All Stack 3 Cards:

You may place up to 3 Caballeros from your Court into a region or regions neighboring the King's region or into the Castillo.

Before or after doing so, you may execute or forfeit the special action printed on the Action card.

The cards in this stack allow you to execute a special scoring during your turn.

These cards must be executed according to the following rules:

  • You may execute the special scoring before or after you have placed your Caballeros.
  • Special scoring is executed according to the same rules as general scoring, i.e., players score points for first, second, and third places, and the King's region and home region bonuses can be awarded.
  • The Castillo is not a region. It is not scored when the card specifies region or regions. (Exception: the special scoring card that specifically scores the Castillo).
  • If multiple regions are scored by a single card, the active player chooses the order in which they are to be scored.

The stack 3 cards are as follows:

Special Scoring (2x)

All 4-point regions are scored immediately.

During your turn, all regions awarding 4 points for first place are scored. (These are: Galicia, Cataluña, and Sevilla).

Special Scoring (2x)

All 5-point regions are scored immediately.

During your turn, all regions awarding 5 points for first place are scored. (These are: País Vasco, Aragón, and Valencia, but not the Castillo). The clarifications listed for the scoring of 4-point regions apply here as well.

Special Scoring (1x)

All 6- and 7-point regions are scored immediately.

During your turn, all regions awarding 6 or 7 points for first place are scored. (These are: Castilla la Vieja, Castilla la Nueva, and Granada). The clarifications listed for the scoring of 4-point regions apply here as well.


Special Scoring (2x)

The Castillo is scored immediately.

During your turn, the Castillo is scored. After scoring is complete, add the revealed Caballeros to the Castillo so that they are hidden again.


Special Scoring (1x)

All regions are scored immediately. Only first place scores points. In case of a tie, no points are scored.

During your turn, all regions (not the Castillo) are scored. Follow the scoring key as you would during a general scoring, however only first place points are awarded. If there is a tie for first place, no points are awarded for that region.


Special Scoring (1x)

All regions with the most Caballeros are scored immediately.

During your turn, the region containing the most Caballeros is scored. If there are several regions tied for the most Caballeros, each of these regions is scored. The Castillo may not be considered.

Special Scoring (1x)

All regions with the least Caballeros are scored immediately. Regions containing no Caballeros do not count.

During your turn, the region containing the least Caballeros is scored. If there are several regions tied for the least Caballeros, each of these regions is scored. The Castillo and regions containing no Caballeros may not be considered.


Special Scoring (1x)

Choose a region to be scored immediately.

During your turn, you choose a region to be scored.



Action Cards - Stack 4

All Stack 4 Cards:

You may place up to 4 Caballeros from your Court into a region or regions neighboring the King's region or into the Castillo.

Before or after doing so, you may execute or forfeit the special action printed on the Action card.

The stack 4 cards are as follows:

Mobile Scoreboard (3x)

You may place a new mobile scoreboard OR move an existing one.

You may place or move one of the two mobile scoreboards to cover a region's scoreboard. These mobile scoreboards begin the game next to the board. If the scoreboard you wish to place is already on the board, you may take it from that region and move it to a different region.

As long as a mobile scoreboard exists in a region, points for scoring that region are awarded according to the mobile scoreboard (instead of the points that would normally be awarded there). You may choose which of the two mobile scoreboards you wish to place or move.

A mobile scoreboard may be placed at the Castillo (it replaces both of the Castillo's scoreboards). No region may have more than one mobile scoreboard. A mobile scoreboard may not be placed in or moved from the King's region.

Power Of The Cards (2x)

You may return 1 of your used Power cards to your hand.

You may return the Power card that you played this round or any Power card in your discard pile to your hand.


The Court (1x)

You may take 2 Caballeros from the Province into your Court.

This card improves your Supply for the turn, and must be executed according to the same rules.


Grande (2x)

You may move your Grande.

You may not move your Grande in or out of the King's region. You may not place your Grande in the Castillo.


Special Scoring (1x)

Each player chooses a region with their secret disc. Each region chosen exactly once is immediately scored. Regions not chosen or chosen more than once are not scored.

You may execute the special scoring before or after you have placed your Caballeros. First, all players (including you) choose a region with their secret disc, and then reveal their choices simultaneously.

All regions chosen exactly once are scored immediately. Regions not chosen or chosen more than once are not scored. These regions are scored in the order of the active player's choice, according to regular scoring rules, i.e., players score points for first, second, and third places, and the King's region and home region bonuses can be awarded.

Eviction (1x)

Choose a region. Each of your opponents chooses a region on their secret disc. Each of your opponents moves all their Caballeros from this region to their chosen region.

First, you choose the region from which your opponents (not you) must move their Caballeros.

Then each of your opponents chooses a region on their secret disc to which to move these Caballeros.

Finally, they simultaneously reveal their secret discs and move their Caballeros to their chosen region. Any player who chose the King's region instead returns the Caballeros to their Court.

Royal Advisor (1x)

You may move the King to an adjacent region.

You may move the King before or after you have placed your Caballeros.


Action Cards - Stack 5

Stack 5 Consists Of Only The King's Card.

You may place up to 5 Caballeros from your Court into a region or regions neighboring the King's region or into the Castillo. Before or after doing so, you may execute or forfeit the special action printed on the Action card.

King's Card (1x)

You may move the King to any region.

You may move the King before or after you have placed your Caballeros. You may not place the King in the Castillo.


Next Page