Q: What do Ido if Ihave no dice to roll?

If all of your dice are already on Ruins Cards and it is your turn, you must choose one of your dice currently on a Ruin and roll it on any Ruin (including the one it was just removed from).


Q: Do I have to finish one of my Stone rings before starting a new one?

No, you do not. You do need to make sure that all rings are attached, and each ring has space for a Wonder to be placed within it in the future.


Q: I'm still confused about the Named Wonders formulas. Can you help me out?

Certainly. Here are some more examples of how you'd read the formulas:


This Wonder must be built within a ring built from 3 Stones of one color and 3 Stones of another color.


This Wonder must be built within a ring built from 2 Stones of one color, 2 Stones of a second color, and 2 Stones of a third color.


This Wonder must be built within a ring of 3 blue Stones and 3 additional Stones that may be of any combination of colors.


This Wonder must be built within a ring built from 6 Stones, all of the same color.


This Wonder may be built using any combination of Stones.


This Wonder must be built within a ring of 4 red Stones and 2 additional Stones that may be of any combination of colors.


This Wonder must be built using 1 black, 1 red, 1 blue, and 1 yellow Stone, plus 2 Stones that may be of any combination of colors.


Q: I was forced to reroll one of my dice. If Iroll a 1, 2 or 3 on a reroll, do Iget another Stone?

Yes! Anytime a die is rerolled and rolls a 1, 2, or 3, the die's owner gets another Stone, either off of the Ruin that die is on, or out of the bag if that Ruin is out of Stones. Changing a die to a 1, 2, or 3 with a modifier card does not result in a gained Stone.


Q: What do we do if we run out of Stones?

While this is rare, once all Stones have been depleted, they are gone and rolls of 1, 2, or 3 will not result in a gained Stone.


Q: I just played Ancient Map and Reading the Stones before my roll. Do Iget to keep the modifier to the die even if Ichoose to reroll it?

You do not. Reading the Stones (and other modifiers) only applies to your first Excavation roll, not subsequent rerolls.


Q: If Iplay Lost in the Ruins and Restoration in the same turn, what order do they resolve in?

They resolve in whatever order you choose to play them in. Delver card effects are instantaneous.


Q: If Iplay Reading the Stones at the same time Iplay Lost in the Ruins , which roll does the +1/-1 modifier apply to: the reroll, or my Excavation roll for the turn?

Unless it specifically states that it only applies to Excavation rolls, a Delver card may be used to modify Excavation rolls or rerolls during the Delver Phase. So if you play Reading the Stones before you play Lost in the Ruins , the +1/-1 would apply to the reroll granted by Lost in the Ruins. If you played Lost in the Ruins first, you would perform your reroll, unmodified, then be able to modify your Excavation Phase roll for the turn.


Q: The Gathering event is in play, reducing my die rolls by 1, and I play Ancestral Claim to give my next D6 +2. If Iroll a 1 on the die, how is the result calculated?

When an event and a Delver card are both modifing a die result, the player whose turn it is may decide in which order they are applied (even if they're forcing someone else to reroll).


Q: Could Iuse the same die twice when playing Band of Delvers ?

Yes, if your first roll results in a claimed Ruin, you could reuse that same die after everyone has collected their dice from that first Ruin.


Q: If Iuse Ancient Map on my Excavation roll and roll low both times, do Iget 2 Stones?

No, with Ancient Map , only one of those rolls is counted.


Next Page

Support Us
If you like our board game related content, consider to donate with Paypal and help us continue.
Donate with Paypal